Midland and Norwich Grand Prix

Norwich GP from Lukas Nowacki on Vimeo.

The 2011 season officially began at Wednesfield. The Dash Trophys Midland Grand Prix is the tradition now to start the season. It is a good meeting with great prizes and a good field. It’s usually a good indication of what people were doing over the winter. I was the holding champion, and wanted to win it again.

I did it in style with 18 points with some fine gating in the final. Next day I was on the road again to try to capture the Norwich GP after a year of missing out on the top spot. This time rain ruined it for me, with slippery grids and not a best draw I’ve managed third, which was an achievement anyway giving a difficult grid four in the run off. There is a short video from my bike camera, and short clip from trackside. Enjoy.

