Countdown to Euros

Never before speedway season was so poor in fixtures for me. We start the season very early, end of March in fact, in cold and soft tracks, and then when weather picks up we suffer from no fixtures. It’s end of July and I have rode twice on Leicester’s track… Two home meetings. No wonder there is little interest and not a lot happens around the track these days. I can easily say it’s the worst year ever. Shame that, because it is an Olympic year and there is a lot to gain from that.

It does have an affect on me and it does me no favors. I’m still training full time and have hopes on doing well in European Championships. It is only less than two weeks away and I’m looking forward to the challenge. There are some seriously good riders out there having some serious form, something I’m still trying to find or find out what form I’m actually in.

20120724-071242.jpg

First time in my 17 year career I have been chosen as a seeded rider for Poland. I’m also in an 8 man squad for the team. I think Poland will have a hell of a job retaining the cup. England will have a super strong team with riders flying in all competitions. We can only hope that experience will be on our side, most of us have been there and done it already.

Euros coincide with a change in direction professionally. I have quit my job and I hope for new challenges in the near future. I have a few ideas and I hope to realize them.

 

